Home / Science / Watch Blue Origin launch rockets with upgraded Crew capsules – TechCrunch

Watch Blue Origin launch rockets with upgraded Crew capsules – TechCrunch



Blue Origin launched its first Shepard Suborbital rocket in 2021, with lift plans scheduled at 9:45 AM CST (10:45 AM EST / 7:45 AM PST). [Update: Now targeting 10:57 AM CST (11:57 AM EST/8:57 AM PST)] From its launch location in West Texas This is New Shepard’s 14th flight and includes some important test activities for Blue Origin in preparation for the first human space flight mission.

The company has been flying the crew capsule on its rocket for a while, although it is empty. This version includes some of the key systems that will be used when the astronaut is inside, however, including the communications system and cabin environment control technology that will make Traveling for personal space travelers is more comfortable and safer.

Blue Origin had 1

3 successful launches of the New Shepard earlier, so one can reasonably expect it today, but the company’s focus on the cabin crew and the crawl around it. The system critical to human space flight is an exciting indicator that people can board that spacecraft sooner rather than later.

The stream above will be 30 minutes before the lift time, so it’s around 10:15 AM EST / 7:15 AM PST.


Source link