“From discussions with various agencies Recently, we would like to make it clear that we will not limit WhatsApp functionality to those who have not accepted the update,” a WhatsApp spokesperson said in a statement. on the verge ofThey added that this was a plan to move forward indefinitely.
To update company information FAQ pageWhatsApp clarified that no users have their accounts deleted or lost functionality if they don’t accept the new policy. That being said, WhatsApp will still send these users notifications for updates. “Occasionally,” WhatsApp told The Verge on it. support page, WhatsApp claims that most of the users who saw the update accepted it.
The company aims to refute these privacy concerns about on FAQ pageIt emphasized that the new policy primarily applies to business messaging and that Facebook will not be able to access users’ location data or message logs, WhatsApp head Will Cathcart also posted. Twitter threads go in more detail